Nanoscience and nanotechnology are interdisciplinary fields that bring together physicists, chemists, materials scientists, and engineers to meet the potential future challenges that humankind will face, including the search for renewable energies for sustainable development and new technologies for carbon capture and environmental protection. Among the current subjects in nanoscience and nanotechnology, nanomaterials are developing fast and explosively and attracting a huge amount of attention. Nanomaterials and their manufacturing technologies have been seamlessly integrated into many applications. They continue to show promising potential and have found application in solar cells, fuel cells, secondary batteries, supercapacitors, air and water purification, and removal of domestic and outdoor air pollutants. Clean energy and environmental applications often demand the development of novel nanomaterials that can provide shortest reaction pathways for the enhancement of reaction kinetics. Understanding the physicochemical, structural, microstructural, and surface properties of nanomaterials is vital for achieving the required efficiency, cycle life, and sustainability in various technological applications.


The 5th edition of the International conference and exhibition on NanoMaterials for Energy & Environment - NanoMatEn 2019, is an ideal opportunity to the researchers and industrials to show the recent efforts made through nanoscience and nanotechnology toward meeting the pressing energy and environmental challenges that humankind faces. It will be an opportunity for them to examine future directions of nanomaterial development and encourages future efforts. The conference program will include contributions from world-renowned specialists in the fields of nanomaterials, energy, and environmental science.

Conference Chairs

Prof. Jacques Jupille

Université Pierre et Marie Curie (UPMC), CNRS Paris, France

Prof. James M. Hill

University of South Australia, Australia

Keynote Speakers

Dr. Ronghua Wei

Southwest Research Institute, San Antonio, Texas, USA

Prof. Hong Seok Kang

Department of Nano and Advanced Materials Engineering, Jeonju University, Rep. of Korea

Prof. Yamin Leprince-Wang

University of Paris-Est Marne-la-Vallée (UPEM), France

Prof. Lluis F. Marsal

University of Rovira i Virgili- Tarragona, Spain

Prof. Florin Udrea

Cambridge University, UK

Prof. Lianxi Zheng

Khalifa University, Abu Dhabi, UAE

Prof. Sascha Sadewasser

INL - International Iberian Nanotechnology Laboratory, Portugal

Prof. Bjørn Petter Jelle

Norwegian University, Norway

Dr. Hui-Lin Chang

Micron Technology, Manassas VA, USA

Media Partners