The Plasma Processing and Technology International Conference - Plasma Tech 2022, will highlight both advances in fundamental understanding of processing plasmas and their interactions with matter, and the importance of these interactions in emerging and existing applications.

The covered topics/ sessions are as follow:

  • Atomic and molecular processes in plasmas
  • Collision cross sections
  • Fundamentals of low temperature plasmas
  • Plasma-surface interactions
  • Catalytic reactions with plasmas
  • Plasma sources design and characterization
  • Plasma diagnostics
  • Modelling and numerical simulations of plasmas and surfaces
  • Atmospheric/high-pressure plasmas
  • Plasmas in (contact with) liquids / plasma-liquid interaction
  • Plasma processing of materials, including etching and deposition
  • Plasma -deposited protective and tribological coatings
  • Plasma -deposited coatings for optical, electronical and other functionalities
  • Plasma application for nanotechnologies
  • Plasma application for biology, medicine, and agriculture
  • Plasma application for environmental issues and resource recovery

The Plasma Processing and Technology International Conference - Plasma Tech 2022, will be held jointly to the Surfaces, Interfaces and Coatings Technologies International conference - SICT 2022.

All registered participants of the PlasmaTech 2022, can attend all the sessions of the SICT 2022 free of charge.

Keynote Speakers

Prof. Klaus-Dieter Weltmann

Leibniz Institute for Plasma Science and Technology e.V. (INP), Greifswald, Germany

Prof. Michael Keidar

The George Washington University, USA

Dr. Cristina Canal

The Polytechnic University of Catalonia, Spain

Prof. Jochen Schein

University of Federal Armed Forces Munich, Germany

Prof. Holger Kersten

University Kiel, Germany

Prof. André Anders

Leibniz Institute of Surface Engineering (IOM), Germany

Prof. Olivier Eichwald

Paul Sabatier University Toulouse, France

Dr. Fabio Palumbo

University of Bari, Italy

Dr. Qi Hua Fan

Michigan State University, USA

Prof. Stéphane Béchu

CNRS- Grenoble University, France

Dr. Ita Junkar

Jožef Stefan Institute, Slovenia

Prof. Pietro Favia

The University of Bari Aldo Moro, Italy

Prof. Ursel Fantz

Max Planck Institute for Plasma Physics, Germany

Prof. Rajdeep Singh Rawat

Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Prof. Eloisa Sardella

CNR- Institute of Nanotechnology, CNR-NANOTEC, Italy